Back to All Events

The American Composers Orchestra

  • Skirball Center for the Performing Arts 566 LaGuardia Place New York, NY, 10012 United States (map)

Reading and performance of The Violence of Ragtime.

American Composers Orchestra announces the winners of its seventeenth annual Underwood New Music Readings, one of this country's most coveted opportunities for emerging composers. The Readings will be held Tuesday, May 6th and Wednesday, May 7th from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm at New York University's Skirball Center for the Performing Arts. Six of the nation's most promising composers in the early stages of their professional careers have been selected from over one hundred fifty submissions received from around the country. This year's winners are Ruby FultonTakuma ItohAndrew McKenna Lee,Leanna PrimianiConrad Winslowand Roger Zare.

Later Event: April 28
NYU Symphony Orchestra